Home Page - Woolwich Community Health Centre
growing toward a healthier tomorrow
event calendar
Woolwich Site
wellesley Site
Woolwich Home
Who We Serve
Programs & Services
Health & Wellness
Fitness Programs
Location Map
Hours & Contact Info
HEALTH & WELLNESS
The following programs are open to all residents of Woolwich and Wellesley Townships and will be held at the Woolwich Community Health Centre (unless otherwise indicated). For more information and to register call WCHC at 519-664-3794.
Choose a program from the list for more details
H.U.G.S.:
(Health Understanding Growth Sharing): A Program for Parents and Young Children
Join us at the Woolwich Community Health Centre to meet other parents and discuss parenting and child health issues.

You can also weigh and measure your infant.
Resource people include: a Nurse Practitioner, Registered Dietitian and our Community Health Worker.

Drop in on the 2nd and 4th Friday of every month.
Child care 9:30 - 11:00 a.m.
UPCOMING DATES:
Friday, October 13   • 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Building Emotional Resiliency Through Mindfulness
• Joy Finney
Friday, October 27   • 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Early Years Presents
• Helping children to learn.
Friday, November 10   • 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Children's Programs at the Local Libraries
• Toy and book exchange, bring one - take one.
Friday, November 24   • 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Sign Language for Children
• Wee Hands
Friday, December 8   • 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
HO - HO - HO
• Children can have a visit with Santa. Bring your camera!
Christmas activities for your children too!
Friday, December 22   • 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wishing Your Family a Merry Christmas
• No HUGS today.
Friday, January 12   • 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Naturopathic Approaches to Common Childhood Concerns
• Raza Shah, ND, St. Jacobs Naturopathic Clinic
Friday, January 26   • 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Kids in the Kitchen
• Cooking with kids - Tiffany Krahn, RD
Today
Monday, September 25
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Hearing Aid Information Session
Tuesday, September 26
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Making Baby Food: 6 months to 1 year.
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
PEP Talk: Take Charge of your Diabetes!
Tuesday, October 3
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Mental Health: Support for You and Your Family
BUILDING RESILIENCY: DEALING with LIFE'S CHALLENGES
10 Parkside Dr., St. Jacobs
Friday, October 6
10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Health Education Sessions
Getting a Good Night's Sleep
Woolwich